Skip to main content
Loading Events

Past Events

Events Search and Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

April 2020

ZOOM Meeting: April 1, 2020 Employee Forum Meeting

April 1 @ 9:15 am - 11:30 am

This general meeting of the Employee Forum will take place virtually, via Zoom conferencing software. Contact the Employee Forum at employeeforum@unc.edu to obtain Zoom conferencing information.

Find out more »

Zoom Meeting: April 21, 2020 Executive Committee Meeting

April 21 @ 11:30 am - 1:30 pm
NC United States + Google Map

This meeting of the Employee Forum Executive Committee will take place virtually, via Zoom conferencing software. Contact the Employee Forum at employeeforum@unc.edu to obtain Zoom conferencing information.

Find out more »

POSTPONED: Employee Forum Book Club: In Five Years

April 23 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
2005 Michael Hooker Research Center Chapel Hill, NC 27516 United States + Google Map

  The Employee Forum Book Club will meet Thursday, April 23rd from noon-1 p.m. at 2005 Michael Hooker Research Center to discuss In Five Years by Rebecca Serle.  Lunch will be provided with registration. (Book Release Date:  3.3.2020) From GoodReads: Perfect for fans of Me Before You and One Day-a striking, powerful, and moving love story following an ambitious lawyer who experiences an astonishing vision that could change her life forever. Where do you see yourself in five years? When…

Find out more »

May 2020

ZOOM Meeting: May 6, 2020 Employee Forum Meeting

May 6 @ 9:15 am - 11:30 am

This general meeting of the Employee Forum will take place virtually, via Zoom conferencing software. Contact the Employee Forum at employeeforum@unc.edu to obtain Zoom conferencing information.

Find out more »

ZOOM Meeting: May 19, 2020 Executive Committee Meeting

May 19 @ 11:30 am - 1:30 pm
NC United States + Google Map

This meeting of the Employee Forum Executive Committee will take place virtually, via Zoom conferencing software. Contact the Employee Forum at employeeforum@unc.edu to obtain Zoom conferencing information.

Find out more »

POSTPONED: Employee Forum Book Club: Confessions of an Innocent Man

May 28 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
2005 Michael Hooker Research Center Chapel Hill, NC 27516 United States + Google Map

  The Employee Forum Book Club will meet Thursday, May 28th from noon-1 p.m. at 2005 Michael Hooker Research Center to discuss Confessions of an Innocent Man by David Row.  Lunch will be provided with registration. (Book Release Date:  3.31.2020) From GoodReads: "Every person wrongfully convicted of a crime at some point dreams of getting revenge against the system. In Confessions of an Innocent Man, the dream comes true and in a spectacular way."--John Grisham, New York Times bestselling author…

Find out more »

June 2020

32nd Annual Carolina Blood Drive

June 2 @ 7:00 am - 6:00 pm
Dean Smith Center, NC United States + Google Map

The UNC Employee Forum and American Red Cross are partnering to hold the 32nd annual Carolina Blood Drive at a time when blood supplies are facing a critical shortage. The pandemic has caused a shortage of blood donations and the cancellation of blood drives, causing inventory to plummet and leaving many areas of the country with only a one- or two-day supply. To help meet this critical need, the Red Cross coordinated with local public safety officials to develop comprehensive safety measures that meet the highest standards of safety and infection control, including those recommended by the CDC. These measures include taking the temperature of every staff member, volunteer and donor, practicing social distancing, frequent disinfecting and requiring that everyone wear face masks at all times.

Find out more »

Zoom Meeting: June 10, 2020 Employee Forum Meeting

June 10 @ 9:15 am - 11:30 am

This general meeting of the Employee Forum will take place virtually, via Zoom conferencing software. Contact the Employee Forum at employeeforum@unc.edu to obtain Zoom conferencing information.

Find out more »

June 16, 2020 Executive Committee Meeting

June 16 @ 11:30 am - 1:30 pm
The Forum Office, 134 East Franklin St. Room 207
Chapel Hill, NC 27599 United States
+ Google Map

A meeting of the Forum Executive Committee.

Find out more »

August 2020

Zoom Meeting August 5, 2020 General Meeting

August 5 @ 9:15 am - 11:30 am

A general meeting of the Employee Forum, conducted via Zoom. Agenda. YouTube link: https://youtu.be/HcuieeBU73c  

Find out more »
+ Export Events

Follow this website

Get every new post delivered right to your inbox.