Skip to main content
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

June 14, 2023 General Meeting

June 14, 2023 @ 9:15 am - 11:30 am

A general meeting of the Employee Forum.

June 14, 2023

UNC-Chapel Hill Employee Forum

Zoom Remote Meeting Only:  Connection Details Below

NOTE:  This is a draft agenda and is subject to change without notice.

I. Call to Order: Chair Katie Musgrove (9:15 a.m. – 9:25 a.m.)

  • Welcome to Guests & Members of the Press
  • Nominations from the Floor for Officer Positions (Nominee speeches and the voting process will happen later in the meeting)

II. Round Table with Provost Chris Clemens (9:25 a.m. – 9:50 a.m.)

III. Peer Recognition Ceremony (9:50 – 10:20 a.m.)

IV. Recognition of Outgoing Delegates (10:20 – 10:25 a.m.)

V. Kay Wijnberg Hovious Outstanding Delegate Award Recipients (10:25 – 10:35 a.m.)

VI. Human Resources Update (10:35 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.)

  • Vice Chancellor for Human Resources and Equal Opportunity and Compliance Becci Menghini
  • Senior Associate Vice Chancellor for Human Resources and Academic Personnel Linc Butler
  • Senior Work/Life Manager Jessica Pyjas [Sending updates via email]

VII. Consent Agenda (11:00 a.m. – 11:05 a.m.)

  • Staff Advisory Committee to the Chancellor (STACC)- Katie Musgrove/Keith Hines
  • Campus & Community Advisory Committee (CCAC)- Katie Musgrove
  • Carolina Next Advisory Committee- Katie Musgrove
  • University Day/Commencement Committee- Katie Musgrove
  • EOC Policy Advisory Group- Katie Musgrove
  • Tuition & Fee Advisory Taskforce (TFAT) & Student Fee Advisory Subcommittee (SFAS)- Tracy Wetherby-Williams
  • Carolina Center for Public Service Advisory Committee- Jacob Womack
  • DEI Council- Janet Steele
  • Building & Grounds Committee- James Stamey
  • Policy Review Committee (PRC)- Matthew Teal, Rebecca Howell
  • Advisory Committee for Transportation & Parking (ACT)- Katie Musgrove, Keith Hines
  • Parking Appeals- Chrissy Greenburg, Tiffany Carver
  • Student Stores- David Bragg, Annetta Stokes Streater
  • Carolina Peer Support Committee (CPSC)- Elizabeth DuBose, Tiffany Carver, Stephanie Forman, Charlissa Rice, Sarah Smith

VIII. Old Business (11:05 a.m. – 11:10 a.m.)

XI. New Business (11:10 – 11:25 a.m.)

  • Election of Forum Officers, UNC System Staff Assembly Representatives (Two-Year Delegate & Alternate); Nominators & Candidates’ Speeches
    • Declared Candidates (as of 6/1/2023):
      • Forum Chair: Katie Musgrove
      • Forum Vice Chair: Keith Hines
      • Forum Secretary: Tiffany Carver
      • Forum Treasurer: Brigitte Ironside, Tracy Wetherby Williams
      • Forum Parliamentarian (2-Year Term): Jacob Womack
      • Staff Assembly Two-Year Delegate: James Holman, Lisa Petersen, Drexel Rivers
      • Staff Assembly Alternate:
    • Standing Rules Document Approval (1st Reading)

X. Announcements/Questions (11:25 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.)

  • Vice Chancellor Representatives Meeting – Thursday, August 10th (10-11 a.m., via Zoom)

XI. Adjournment

Please write by 8 a.m. Wednesday morning to obtain Zoom information for this meeting.


June 14, 2023
9:15 am - 11:30 am
Event Category: