Skip to main content
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

May 3, 2023 General Meeting

May 3, 2023 @ 9:15 am - 11:30 am

A general meeting of the Employee Forum.

May 3, 2023

UNC-Chapel Hill Employee Forum

Zoom Remote Meeting Only:  Connection Details Below

NOTE:  This is a draft agenda and is subject to change without notice.

I. Call to Order: Chair Katie Musgrove (9:15 a.m. – 9:25 a.m.)

  • Welcome to New Delegates, Guests, & Members of the Press
  • Recitation of the Forum Charge

II. Round Table with Chancellor Kevin Guskiewicz (9:25 a.m. – 9:55 a.m.)

III. Human Resources Update (9:55 a.m. – 10:25 a.m.)

  • Vice Chancellor for Human Resources and Equal Opportunity and Compliance Becci Menghini
  • Senior Associate Vice Chancellor for Human Resources and Academic Personnel Linc Butler
  • Senior Work/Life Manager Jessica Pyjas

IV. Consent Agenda (10:25 a.m. – 10:45 a.m.)

  • Staff Advisory Committee to the Chancellor (STACC)- Katie Musgrove/Keith Hines
  • Campus & Community Advisory Committee (CCAC)- Katie Musgrove
  • Carolina Next Advisory Committee- Katie Musgrove
  • University Day/Commencement Committee- Katie Musgrove
  • EOC Policy Advisory Group- Katie Musgrove
  • Tuition & Fee Advisory Taskforce (TFAT) & Student Fee Advisory Subcommittee (SFAS)- Tracy Wetherby-Williams
  • Carolina Center for Public Service Advisory Committee- Jacob Womack
  • DEI Council- Janet Steele
  • Building & Grounds Committee- James Stamey
  • Policy Review Committee (PRC)- Matthew Teal, Rebecca Howell
  • Advisory Committee for Transportation & Parking (ACT)- Katie Musgrove, Keith Hines
  • Parking Appeals- Chrissy Greenburg, Tiffany Carver
  • Student Stores- David Bragg, Annetta Stokes Streater
  • Carolina Peer Support Committee (CPSC)- Elizabeth DuBose, Tiffany Carver, Stephanie Forman, Charlissa Rice, Sarah Smith

V. Old Business (10:45 a.m. – 10:55 a.m.)

  • Proclamation 23-01 Regarding Accessibility Concerns

VI. New Business (10:55 a.m. – 11:25 a.m.)

  • Call for Nominees: Forum Officers, UNC System Staff Assembly Representatives (Two-Year Delegate & Alternate)
    • Declared Candidates (as of 5/3/2023):
      • Forum Chair: Katie Musgrove
      • Forum Vice Chair: Keith Hines
      • Forum Secretary: Tiffany Carver
      • Forum Treasurer: Brigitte Ironside
      • Forum Parliamentarian (3-Year Term): Jacob Womack
      • Staff Assembly Two-Year Delegate: James Holman, Lisa Petersen, Drexel Rivers
      • Staff Assembly Alternate:

VII. Announcements/Questions (11:25 a.m. – 11:30 p.m.)

  • Vice Chancellor Representatives Meeting – Thursday, June 8th (10-11 a.m., via Zoom)

VIII.  Adjournment


May 3, 2023
9:15 am - 11:30 am