Skip to main content


This committee continues to review annually existing recognition and awards programs and recommend modifications and new programs to the Forum as appropriate. This committee coordinates activities for the annual Forum peer recognition awards and University Day staff processional in coordination with the Forum Assistant. This committee works closely with the Human Resources Recognition department.

If you know of a peer who has been recognized with an award, let the Forum know and we’ll feature it in the monthly InTouch newsletter!

To contact committee members, please consult the University directory.

2020 Peer Recognition Award Winners

Peer Recognition Award Winners’ Listing

Peer Recognition Award Winners’ Photo Archive

Meeting schedule

This committee meets when needed.


Natiaya Neal, ChairGillings School of Global Public Health
Tiffany CarverSchool of Social Work
Adrianne GibiliscoDiversity & Inclusion
Quin JerniganFriday Center
Arlene MedderAuxiliary Services
Le'Quisha PersonSchool of Medicine
Kelly Scurlock-CrossObstetrics/Gynecology

Follow this blog

Get every new post delivered right to your inbox.