Loading Events

« All Events

POSTPONED: Employee Forum Book Club: In Five Years

April 23 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

 

The Employee Forum Book Club will meet Thursday, April 23rd from noon-1 p.m. at 2005 Michael Hooker Research Center to discuss In Five Years by Rebecca Serle.  Lunch will be provided with registration. (Book Release Date:  3.3.2020)

From GoodReads:

Perfect for fans of Me Before You and One Day-a striking, powerful, and moving love story following an ambitious lawyer who experiences an astonishing vision that could change her life forever.

Where do you see yourself in five years?

When Type-A Manhattan lawyer Dannie Cohan is asked this question at the most important interview of her career, she has a meticulously crafted answer at the ready. Later, after nailing her interview and accepting her boyfriend’s marriage proposal, Dannie goes to sleep knowing she is right on track to achieve her five-year plan.

But when she wakes up, she’s suddenly in a different apartment, with a different ring on her finger, and beside a very different man. The television news is on in the background, and she can just make out the scrolling date. It’s the same night-December 15-but 2025, five years in the future.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Details

Date:
April 23
Time:
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Event Category:

Organizer

Matt Banks

Venue

2005 Michael Hooker Research Center
Chapel Hill, NC 27516 United States + Google Map