Skip to main content
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

February 1, 2023 General Meeting

February 1, 2023 @ 9:15 am - 11:30 am

A general meeting of the Employee Forum.

February 1, 2023

UNC-Chapel Hill Employee Forum

Zoom Remote Meeting Only:  Connection Details Below

NOTE:  This is a draft agenda and is subject to change without notice.

I. Call to Order & Opening Remarks: Chair Katie Musgrove (9:15 a.m. – 9:20 a.m.)

  • Welcome to Guests & Members of the Press


II. Round Table with Chancellor Kevin Guskiewicz (9:20 a.m. – 9:50 a.m.)


III. Special Presentations (9:50 a.m. – 10:10 a.m.)

  • Associate Director Lauren Mangili on Campus Recreation Opportunities for Staff


IV. Human Resources Update (10:10 a.m. – 10:45 a.m.)

  • Vice Chancellor for Human Resources and Equal Opportunity and Compliance Becci Menghini
  • Senior Associate Vice Chancellor for Human Resources and Academic Personnel Linc Butler
  • Director Vanessa Ragland on the EHRA Bonus Program
  • Senior Work/Life Manager Jessica Pyjas


V. Consent Agenda (10:45 a.m. – 10:50 a.m.)

  • January Minutes


VI. Committee Updates (10:50 a.m. – 11:15 a.m.)

  • Forum Committees
  • University Committees:
    • Staff Advisory Committee to the Chancellor (STACC)- Katie Musgrove/Keith Hines
    • Campus & Community Advisory Committee (CCAC)- Katie Musgrove
    • Carolina Next Advisory Committee- Katie Musgrove
    • University Day/Commencement Committee- Katie Musgrove
    • EOC Policy Advisory Group- Katie Musgrove
    • Tuition & Fee Advisory Taskforce (TFAT) & Student Fee Advisory Subcommittee (SFAS)- Tracy Wetherby-Williams
    • Carolina Center for Public Service Advisory Committee- Jacob Womack
    • DEI Council- Janet Steele
    • Building & Grounds Committee- James Stamey
    • Policy Review Committee (PRC)- Matthew Teal, Rebecca Howell
    • Advisory Committee for Transportation & Parking (ACT)- Katie Musgrove, Keith Hines
    • Parking Appeals- Chrissy Greenburg, Tiffany Carver
    • Student Stores- David Bragg, Annetta Stokes Streater
    • Carolina Peer Support Committee (CPSC)- Elizabeth DuBose, Tiffany Carver, Stephanie Forman, Charlissa Rice, Sarah Smith


VII. Old Business (11:15 a.m. – 11:20 a.m.)


VIII. New Business (11:20 a.m. – 11:25 a.m.)


IX.  Announcements/Questions (11:25 a.m. – 11:30 p.m.)

  • Vice Chancellor Representatives Meeting – Thursday, February 9th (10-11 a.m., via Zoom)


X.   Adjournment


For Zoom information, contact Program Manager Matt Banks at to make a request by 8 a.m. Wednesday morning.




February 1, 2023
9:15 am - 11:30 am
Event Category: