Skip to main content
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

January 11, 2023 General Meeting

January 11, 2023 @ 9:15 am - 11:30 am

A general meeting of the Employee Forum.

January 11, 2023

UNC-Chapel Hill Employee Forum

Zoom Remote Meeting Only:  Connection Details Below

NOTE:  This is a draft agenda and is subject to change without notice.

I.  Call to Order & Opening Remarks: Chair Katie Musgrove (9:15 a.m. – 9:20 a.m.)

  • Welcome to Guests & Members of the Press

II.  Round Table with Provost Chris Clemens (9:20 a.m. – 9:45 a.m.)

III. Special Presentations (9:45 a.m. – 10:15 a.m.)

  • Director Todd Cherner Masters of Arts in Educational Innovation, Technology, and Entrepreneurship Program
  • Director Starr Sanders on Proposed Changes to the University’s Minors in the Workplace/Classroom policy

IV. Human Resources Update (10:15 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.)

  • Vice Chancellor for Human Resources and Equal Opportunity and Compliance Becci Menghini
  • Senior Associate Vice Chancellor for Human Resources and Academic Personnel Linc Butler
  • EHRA Consultants Shayla Evans-Hollingsworth and Ashley Hockaday on the Auditing, Business, and Finance Conversion related to the Office of Human Resources
  • Director Vanessa Ragland on the EHRA Bonus Program
  • Senior Work/Life Manager Jessica Pyjas

V. Consent Agenda (11:00 a.m. – 11:15 a.m.)

  • Staff Advisory Committee to the Chancellor (STACC)- Katie Musgrove/Keith Hines
  • Campus & Community Advisory Committee (CCAC)- Katie Musgrove
  • Carolina Next Advisory Committee- Katie Musgrove
  • University Day/Commencement Committee- Katie Musgrove
  • EOC Policy Advisory Group- Katie Musgrove
  • Tuition & Fee Advisory Taskforce (TFAT) & Student Fee Advisory Subcommittee (SFAS)- Tracy Wetherby-Williams
  • Carolina Center for Public Service Advisory Committee- Jacob Womack
  • DEI Council- Janet Steele
  • Building & Grounds Committee- James Stamey
  • Policy Review Committee (PRC)- Matthew Teal, Rebecca Howell
  • Advisory Committee for Transportation & Parking (ACT)- Katie Musgrove, Keith Hines
  • Parking Appeals- Chrissy Greenburg, Tiffany Carver
  • Student Stores- David Bragg, Annetta Stokes Streater
  • Carolina Peer Support Committee (CPSC)- Elizabeth DuBose, Tiffany Carver, Stephanie Forman, Charlissa Rice, Sarah Smith

VII. New Business (11:15 a.m. – 11:25 a.m.)

VIII. Announcements/Questions (11:25 a.m. – 11:30 p.m.)

  • Vice Chancellor Representatives Meeting – Thursday, February 9th (10-11 a.m., via Zoom)

IX. Adjournment

Zoom information for this meeting is available from Program Manager Matt Banks. Email by 8 a.m. Wednesday morning to obtain this information.


January 11, 2023
9:15 am - 11:30 am